Recruiters: why invest careers centers next generation alumni networks?

Students and alumni are increasingly using the careers centers of their school or university to network and find professional opportunities. Recruiters therefore have a big interest in positioning themselves on the alumni networks.

The new-generation careers centers that alumni benefit from having a definite advantage for administrators, but also allow companies and therefore recruiters to:

Find Talents


New generation careers centers allow companies to recruit good people in a simple and efficient way. Thanks to a a CV library entirely
intuitive, recruiters can filter their research and access the profile of students or alumni in job search, internship or apprenticeship. Careers centers also allow your network members to declare themselves as “listening to the market” to go back into recruiters research. AlumnForce Talent is for example intended to spread your offers across all AlumnForce networks to 5 million potential candidates, to allow you to find the pearl that will complement your team.
Careers centers offer recruiters the opportunity to make an appointment with network members whose profiles correspond to their expectations to organize an interview.
In this quest for new talent, the cv library is not the only tool available to the recruiters. they can also directly post jobs offer on the jobboard where members  can apply on their own. The recruiter then has a back office to manage his offers and the applications received.

Enhance your employer brand

As for the corporate networks, the services and alumni associations of schools and universities are at the service of the employer brand of companies. It is necessary to manage your image with young people who are entering the labour market and who can be the future of your business. Careers Centers that allow recruiters to find talent by posting offers or surfing the cv library, offer companies to publish company descriptive sheets. This is the perfect opportunity to showcase your company’s values, goals and expectations to graduates and future graduates. From his account, the recruiter can optimize this company card “visually” by adding logo, banners, videos etc... 
Careers Centers also allows you to represent yourself in a united and federated community. For example, your employees can become the spokespersons for your company by posting on their profile to be employed by you and by attracting new talents to exchange with them on the values of your company. 

AlumnForce is the web and mobile solution of private professional social network. If you also want to have a new generation career center, find out more here or contact us!

Written by:

Matthieu

Matthieu

AlumnForce, a complete solution for your network and your members.

Compose your web & mobile platform for your network.

4 complete solutions to create the perfect platform.

Ready to launch your platform?

Entrust us with your project

16 août 2021

Recruteurs : pourquoi investir les careers centers nouvelle génération des réseaux alumni ?

Les étudiants et alumni utilisent de plus en plus les careers centers de leur école ou université pour réseauter et trouver des opportunités professionnelles. Les recruteurs ont donc tout intérêt à se positionner sur les réseaux alumni. 


Les careers centers nouvelle génération dont bénéficient les réseau alumni ont un avantage certains pour les administrateurs, mais permettent aussi aux entreprises et donc aux recruteurs de :

 

Trouver des talents 




Les careers centers nouvelle génération permettent aux entreprises de recruter de bons éléments de manière simple et efficace. Grâce à une cvthèque entièrement

intuitive, les recruteurs peuvent filtrer leurs recherches et accéder au profil d’étudiants ou alumni en recherche d’emploi, de stage ou d’alternance. Les careers centers permettent aussi aux membres du réseau de se déclarer comme “à l’écoute du marché” afin de remonter dans les recherches des recruteurs. AF Talent est par exemple destiné à diffuser vos offres sur l’ensemble des réseaux AlumnForce soit à destination de 5 millions de candidats potentiels, pour vous permettre de trouver la perle qui viendra compléter votre équipe.

Les careers centers offrent la possibilité aux recruteurs de prendre rendez-vous avec les membres du réseau dont le profil correspond à leurs attentes afin d’organiser un entretien.

Dans cette quête de nouveaux talents, la cvthèque n’est pas le seul outil à disposition du recruteur. Il peut aussi directement déposer des offres sur le jobboard où les membres  pourront postuler d’eux-mêmes. Le recruteur dispose alors d’un back office pour gérer ses offres et les candidatures reçues.

 

Valoriser sa marque employeur 


Comme pour les réseaux corporates, les services et associations alumni des écoles et universités sont au service de la marque employeur des entreprises. En effet, il est nécessaire de gérer son image auprès des jeunes qui arrivent sur le marché du travail et qui peuvent être l’avenir de votre entreprise. Les careers centers qui permettent aux recruteurs de trouver des talents en postant des offres ou en surfant sur la cvthèque, proposent aux entreprises de publier des fiches descriptives de l’entreprise. C’est l’occasion parfaite de mettre en avant les valeurs, les objectifs et les attentes de votre entreprise aux yeux de diplômés et futurs jeunes diplômés. Depuis son compte, le recruteur peut optimiser cette fiche entreprise “visuellement” en ajoutant logo, bannières, vidéos etc.. 

Les careers centers permettent aussi de vous représenter au sein d’une communauté soudée et fédérée. Vos salariés peuvent par exemple devenir les portes-paroles de votre entreprise en affichant sur leur profil être employé chez vous et en attirant les nouveaux talents à échanger avec eux sur les valeurs de votre entreprise. 

 

AlumnForce est la solution web et mobile de réseau social professionnel privé. Si vous aussi, vous souhaitez disposer d’un career center nouvelle génération, découvrez-en plus ici ou contactez-nous !

Écrit par Justine Lenormand

A propos de Justine

Justine is in charge of Marketing and Communications at AlumnForce. AlumnForce is the web and mobile solution dedicated to all schools, universities, corporates and alumni associations that want to create a great social and professional network for their members, students, alumni, graduates, teachers and recruiters.

Partagez l'article sur

Démonstration d'AlumnForce Venez voir par vous-même, vous avez tout à y gagner .

Accéder à la démonstration
© Copyright 2009-2019 AlumnForce Software. All rights reserved.