Video - Centralising and federating an institution's networks

Antje Janssen, project manager for the alumni networks of Aix Marseille University, explains to us how she works on a daily basis to gather and federate all the networks already created in the different components of the University.

 

  1. Aix-Marseille University presentation
  2. How to deploy the solution effectively in the University
  3. A platform to unite the networks 
  4. The AlumnForce Meetings

 

 

Aix-Marseille University presentation

Aix-Marseille University (AMU) is the largest French-speaking university in the world, with 80,000 students each year spread over 5 campuses of international standards. As a responsible university, AMU makes "living together" a priority and is committed to sustainable development.

The University's alumni network, created in 2019, today brings together students and doctoral students, graduates, staff and business partners in a single platform that promotes exchanges. 

 

How to deploy the solution effectively in the University

Initially launched in two pilot components, the platform was very quickly adopted by users. On the strength of this positive feedback and concrete cases, Antje Janssen then proposed the solution to the other components of the University. The solution quickly met with strong demand from these components, who immediately saw the potential and all the possibilities offered by the tool:

  • theCareer Center with the job offers
  • emailing tool
  • advanced statistics for administrators

 

A platform to unite the networks 

The platform has made it possible to aggregate the many networks that already existed before the platform was created. The aim is to strengthen the feeling of belonging to AMU and to federate the communities, from the moment the student joins the University and throughout his or her professional career.

Thanks to the network, AMU can communicate by effectively targeting its various members (students, doctoral students, alumni, etc.), thus strengthening its relationship with all its members. Today, graduates remain present on the network via the career space by consulting or proposing job offers on the platform's job board.

Over the years, the University has been able to build a truly supportive and multigenerational community!

 

The AlumnForce Meetings

The annual event of the AlumnForce network community, the Meetings are an opportunity to meet and exchange with colleagues from other universities. A very appreciated moment to share experiences and best practices.

It is also an opportunity to attend workshops that give practical and concrete advice to develop one's network. Antje was able to attend the one on "the added value of an alumni platform compared to social networks".

The Meetings in three words: professionalism, good atmosphere and enriching.

Thank you Antje Janssen for this testimony!

 

Want to know if our solution is right for your network? Visit our references

Written by:

Matthieu

Matthieu

I'm looking for the best alumni news for you: trends, best practices, guides... All the information you need to bring value to your network!

AlumnForce, a complete solution for your network and your members.

Compose your web & mobile platform for your network.

4 complete solutions to create the perfect platform.

Ready to launch your platform?

Entrust us with your project

Vidéo – Centraliser et fédérer les réseaux d’un établissement

Antje Janssen, chargée de projets pour les réseaux alumni de Aix Marseille Université, nous explique comment elle travaille au quotidien pour rassembler et fédérer l’ensemble des réseaux déjà créés dans les différentes composantes de l’Université.

 

  1. Présentation de Aix-Marseille Université
  2. Comment déployer efficacement la solution dans l’Université
  3. Une plateforme pour fédérer les réseaux 
  4. Les Rencontres AlumnForce

 

 

Présentation de l’Université Aix-Marseille

Aix-Marseille Université (AMU) est la plus grande université francophone au monde, avec 80 000 étudiants chaque année répartis sur 5 campus aux standards internationaux. Université responsable, AMU fait du « bien-vivre ensemble » une priorité et s’engage pour le développement durable.

Le réseau alumni de l’Université, créé en 2019, regroupe aujourd’hui les étudiants et doctorants, les diplômés, le personnel et les partenaires entreprises au sein d’une plateforme unique qui favorise les échanges. 

 

Comment déployer efficacement la solution dans l’Université

D’abord lancée sur deux composantes pilotes, la plateforme a très rapidement été adoptée par les utilisateurs. Fort de ces retours positifs et de cas concrets, Antje Janssen a alors proposé la solution aux autres composantes de l’Université. La solution a vite suscité une forte demande de ces dernières qui ont immédiatement le potentiel et toutes les possibilités offertes par l’outil :

  • l’espace carrière avec les offres d’emploi
  • l’outil d’emailing
  • les statistiques avancées pour les administrateurs

 

Une plateforme pour fédérer les réseaux 

La plateforme a permis d’agréger les nombreux réseaux déjà existants avant la création de la plateforme. Objectif : renforcer le sentiment d’appartenance à AMU et de fédérer les communautés, de l’entrée de l’étudiant à l’Université et tout au long de sa carrière professionnelle.

Grâce au réseau, AMU peut communiquer en ciblant efficacement ses différents membres (étudiants, doctorants, alumni…), renforçant ainsi sa relation avec tous ses membres. Aujourd’hui les diplômés restent présents sur le réseau via l’espace carrière en consultant ou en proposant des offres d’emploi sur le job board de la plateforme.

L’Université a ainsi pu construire au fil des années une véritable communauté d’entraide et multigénérationnelle !

 

Les Rencontres AlumnForce

Événement annuel de la communauté des réseaux AlumnForce, les Rencontres sont l’occasion de croiser et d’échanger avec ses confrères d’autres universités. Un moment très apprécié pour partager en direct ses expériences et ses meilleures pratiques.

C’est aussi l’occasion d’assister à des ateliers qui donnent des conseils pratiques et concrets pour développer son réseau. Antje a notamment pu assister à celui sur “la plus-value d’une plateforme alumni par rapport aux réseaux sociaux”.

Les Rencontres en 3 mots : professionnalisme, bonne ambiance et enrichissant.

Merci Antje Janssen pour ce témoignage !

 

Envie de savoir si notre solution peut convenir à votre réseau ? Consultez nos références

Ecrit par :

Matthieu

Matthieu

Je recherche le meilleur de l'actualité alumni pour vous : tendances, bonnes pratiques, guides... Toutes les infos dont vous avez besoin pour apporter de la valeur à votre réseau !

trombone

Alumni [a.lym.ni]
Nom commun, invariable

1. Diplômé(e) d’une université / écoles / formation
2. Ancien d’une entreprise / organisation
3. Pluriel de alumnus

AlumnForce, une solution complète pour votre réseau et vos membres.

Composez votre plateforme web & mobile pour votre réseau.

4 solutions complètes pour créer la plateforme idéale.

Prêt(e) à lancer votre réseau ?

Confiez-nous votre projet